Password corrupted on admin panel?

Aiuto! Supporto in italiano
riccardoX
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:19 pm

Password corrupted on admin panel?

Postby riccardoX » Tue May 08, 2012 9:09 am

Dear all I encountered a serious problem with password again to log in administration panel.
I'd create 5 website with common homepage one for each different language used.
Each one has an independent nucleus installation and different webspace.
the first I'd create has the 3.64 version recently upgraded.
All other 4 has the 3.50 version.
2 days ago I'd tried to access to the admin panel and only the 3.64 version was available.
All others refuse to log me.
I'd checked the DB and the field mcanlogin and madmin was correctly set to 1.
Never was changhed.
I tried to change the password only pasting the code for password of another nucleus website, but nothing change.
I try to modify the email and this variation was accepted.
I try to request a new password with the forgotten password process I can change it but when I send the submit to execute the changement I receive an error message from the browser:
<Server Error
an error is occourred contacting http://www.website.com/nucleus/index.php
It could be not available for maintenance or badly configured.>
I'd tried to reset password with MD5 system previously suggested from a kind FTRUSCOT.... Nothing is changed.

How I can do to solve the problem?
Now also the most recently version of nucleus mounted on only one website don't leave me to have access to admin panel.

What happen?

Thank you for your suggestion
ftruscot
Nucleus Guru
Nucleus Guru
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:19 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Contact:

Postby ftruscot » Tue May 08, 2012 2:35 pm

It's hard to say what the problem is without access to the site and probably the database. There could be a db corruption that needs repair, or maybe the 3.50 sites were hacked (there are security vulnerabilities fixed between 3.50 and 3.64).

If you want me to take a look at the inside, email me at my gmail.com account with a username of ftruscot
Is your question not solved yet?
Search our FAQ,
read the Documentation, or
browse the list of available plugins.

Check out my plugins
riccardoX
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:19 pm

Postby riccardoX » Tue May 08, 2012 3:07 pm

I sent you an email on gmail account.

Thank you

Return to “Italiano”