NP_MiniForum v0.6.x

Post your new plugins here!
plowking
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 4:59 pm

Postby plowking » Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:19 pm

Sorry, I forgot I tried that already. That download is the NP_MiniForum.php file but it does not contain the other dependent php files necessary to install (lang.php, template.php etc). Where can I get the complete package?
ftruscot
Nucleus Guru
Nucleus Guru
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:19 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Contact:

Postby ftruscot » Tue Jan 27, 2009 11:21 pm

You can get the file for 0.6.9 here: http://nucleus-plugins.googlecode.com/svn/miniforum/tags/0.6.9/

It's almost the latest released version.
Is your question not solved yet?
Search our FAQ,
read the Documentation, or
browse the list of available plugins.

Check out my plugins
User avatar
Monkeybrain
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Contact:

Postby Monkeybrain » Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:51 am

New version available. v0.6.10 - get it here.
Is your question not solved yet?
Search our FAQ,
read the Documentation, or
browse the list of available plugins.
User avatar
admun
Nucleus Guru
Nucleus Guru
Posts: 4088
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 2:57 am
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby admun » Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:55 am

Just added a new feature. :o

A <%MiniForum(showNew, forumname)%> skinvar to alert if a forum has new message in the past 24 hours

see code @ http://edmondhui.homeip.net/nudn/item/n ... m-v0610-eh

Maybe someone can include it in the next version.
phillip_r
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:03 am
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Postby phillip_r » Wed Apr 22, 2009 5:04 am

Hello,
I was able to install this great plugin without trouble, and for users Not logged in it works fine, but for user logged into the site the posts dont show up, in the list or in the admin area.

Any ideas?

Here's a link:




EDIT::: Looks like it's just the super-admin that it won't add posts for...weird. Any thoughts?
Last edited by phillip_r on Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Wed May 06, 2009 7:18 am

Hi all,

Thanks for great plugin.


Thanks.
________
Video Reviews
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Wed May 06, 2009 8:21 am

Hi again..

I'm having difficulty to adjust size of the form due i'm adding this to sidemenu.php.

With limited space so where i can adjust the box form? tried ad admin area but unsuccessfully.

or do I need to edit template.php itself?

Thanks.
________
Motor Company Assembly Plant
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Tue May 12, 2009 4:27 am

Hi again..

anyone have ideas?
________
Extreme Q Vaporizer
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
BloopieFreen
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Contact:

Postby BloopieFreen » Fri May 15, 2009 10:25 am

pelayar wrote:Hi again..

anyone have ideas?


Hi,

I had a similar problem, but it was actually the "captcha" code that I needed to adjust. The discussion that I was a part of starts halfway down page 7 http://nucleuscms.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6146&postdays=0&p=81943 and I went through several steps to get it how I wanted it but it turned out pretty good.

Hope that helps.
I need to make a clever signature, don't I?
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Tue May 26, 2009 6:36 am

Hi,

Thanks for your reply and will dug the captcha code.

Thanks again and will share the result when I'm done.
________
Alaska dispensaries
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Tue May 26, 2009 7:39 am

Hi,

it's not working on mine.. resize captcha img only make it smaller for the captcha img only but not the form.. i played with template size but still no luck..

basicly when i went to your web it's prettry nice size on your side menu can can you share what you did to make it like that? thanks..

btw this is my screenshoot.
Image
and yours pretty!
Image
________
BUSINESS OVERHEAD EXPENSE DISABILITY INSURANCE DICUSSION
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
BloopieFreen
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Contact:

Resize

Postby BloopieFreen » Wed May 27, 2009 6:50 pm

Hi, I had to try to remember what I had done. The answer, for the most part, is in the css. The reason I had to do the thing with the "Captcha" at all was that it didn't respond to the style sheet. What I did (and my coding skills are really kind of a hodge-podge hit & miss jumble so you or others may be able to improve this technique) is created a class in my main css for the skin that looks like this:

Code: Select all

/* miniforum css */

.miniforum .formfield {
   width: 130px;
   padding: 2px;
   margin: 0 2px 2px 0;
   background-color:#FCFCFC; border:1px solid #DEDDDD;
   color:#333;
   height: 42px;

.miniforum .formfield .BODY {
   width: 130px;
   padding: 2px;
   margin: 0 2px 2px 0;
   background-color:#FCFCFC; border:1px solid #DEDDDD;
   color:#333;
   height: 42px;


And I think that is what worked. There is another class in the css called "sidebox" but I don't think that had any real effect on anything too much. I think it was the input form and the captcha that really skewed the look of it.

I hope this helps. Please let me know how it works.
I need to make a clever signature, don't I?
User avatar
BloopieFreen
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Contact:

A New Question

Postby BloopieFreen » Wed May 27, 2009 6:58 pm

On another site http://www.knightsandoutlaws.com/mainblogs/shout.php I am trying make the shout box on a page all by itself and for some reason can't seem to figure out the right syntax or where to put it to get the avatar to show up next to a member's name. I'd really rather use the avatar uploaded from NP_Profile than Gravatar. Any help would be appreciated.
I need to make a clever signature, don't I?
ftruscot
Nucleus Guru
Nucleus Guru
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:19 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Contact:

Postby ftruscot » Wed May 27, 2009 9:17 pm

I've made an unofficial 0.6.12 version that should output your NP_Profile avatar in the post body template, use <%profileavatar%> to get the URL to the avatar image. For example,

Code: Select all

<img src="<%profileavatar%>" alt="avatar" style="width:50px" />

You can get the code at the wiki.

NP_MiniForum.php is the only file changed from 0.6.11
Is your question not solved yet?

Search our FAQ,

read the Documentation, or

browse the list of available plugins.



Check out my plugins
User avatar
BloopieFreen
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Contact:

Thank You

Postby BloopieFreen » Wed May 27, 2009 11:41 pm

That is perfect. Exactly what I wanted. Thanks. You sir, are a gentleman and a scholar.
I need to make a clever signature, don't I?
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Thu May 28, 2009 4:13 am

Wow.. that was nice! thanks again BloopieFreen & ftruscot.. will dug mine now..
Thanks again.
________
Home insurance dicussion
Last edited by pelayar on Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
pelayar
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 10:47 am

Postby pelayar » Thu May 28, 2009 9:57 am

Hi again..

1. ok I've add this to my css

Code: Select all

/* miniforum css */
.miniforum .formfield {
   width: 80%;
   padding: 1px;
   margin: 0 1px 1px 0;

.miniforum .formfield .BODY {
   width: 80%;
   padding: 1px;
   margin: 0 1px 1px 0;
/* end miniforum css */

a. I've remove the height code because of it the check box become weird large on IE and no prb from Firefox. And with height on css on Firefox the text box become larger than it should be .. so i remove it.
b. I remove all color code and it not necessary now and if needed I'll add later.
c. margin and padding i've set to 0 for a while and set this later.

2. but then please view img below to compare between Firefox and IE. Firefox seem tobe ok in the place but IE drag all text to a bit left and any idea to fix this?

Firefox view
Image

IE
Image

Any idea? thanks.
________
No2 Vaporizer
Last edited by pelayar on Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Elkana
Posts: 391
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 3:44 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Resize

Postby Elkana » Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:51 pm

Hello everybody! I'm using the plugin MiniForum also and it works okay. But now I want to change the look of it. I've used the code from BloopieFreen but only the formfield is changing that way. I want to edit it to look like the guestbook from NietZomaarEenTaart 'cause it looks sooo nice! :D Does anybody know how I should do that?

BloopieFreen wrote:

Code: Select all

/* miniforum css */

.miniforum .formfield {
   width: 130px;
   padding: 2px;
   margin: 0 2px 2px 0;
   background-color:#FCFCFC; border:1px solid #DEDDDD;
   color:#333;
   height: 42px;

.miniforum .formfield .BODY {
   width: 130px;
   padding: 2px;
   margin: 0 2px 2px 0;
   background-color:#FCFCFC; border:1px solid #DEDDDD;
   color:#333;
   height: 42px;
>>> http://www.elkana.nl <<<
By the way: I'm a Dutch woman!
User avatar
Elkana
Posts: 391
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 3:44 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Postby Elkana » Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:07 pm

Nobody any idea of the post above here? :(
>>> http://www.elkana.nl <<<

By the way: I'm a Dutch woman!
fajar
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:50 am

Postby fajar » Sat Aug 01, 2009 7:12 am

Hello, how can i modify the length of text message in Np_MiniForum. It is too long for me.

Thx.

Return to “Plugin Development”